This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Amblecote & Wollaston Cricket Club

                        Main Club Contacts

Chairman:          Carl Bingham           07905 560996

Secretary:           Phil Bastock            01384 373475

Treasurer:          Yvonne Bingham      01384 571987

Fixtures:             Austin Gregory        07812 715957

Team Manager    Jon Lemm               07701 002556

Club Welfare:      Mick Gill                 01902 326104

Committee:         Mike Garbett          01384 288632

Committee:         Neil Thompson       07977 124669


               Amblecote & Wollaston CC 2018

The Club will again use Stourbridge Cricket Club  for our home fixtures in 2018 with some games at the Main Ground and some games at Greenfields.

The Club will also use the Stourbridge CC Outdoor Nets for our weekly Tuesday Night Nets Sessions and Stourbridge CC Pavilion for our monthly Committee Meetings.

Outdoor Nets will begin on Tuesday 17th April 2018 at Stourbridge Cricket Club at 6.00pm to 8.00pm. Cost is £2.00 payable on arrival.

Sunday League Fixtures begin on Sunday 3rd June 2018 at home at Stourbridge CC against Lye starting at 2.00pm.

Averages for 2017 can be seen by clicking on the Statistics link above and clicking on Batting or Bowling etc.

Averages are on the website from every game from and including 2003 up to date - so when searching statistics if you go to filters and select season 'All' you can see the stats from every game in that period.

Remember up to the minute news can be found on our Facebook Page:

Cut and paste on the link below to access:


Silver Award 2018 to Phil Bastock

Well what a surprise - thank you - Club President John Harris presented me with the Silver Tankard Award for 25 years as Club Secretary 1993 - 2018 at the Quiz Night (23 March 2018)

In many ways the time has flown, having joined Amblecote in 1972 my inspiration was George Stevens who was Club Secretary at the time until 1992.
The main thing over the years has been the enjoyment of cricket and the amazing people at the Club past and present.
So thank you again and here's looking forward to many more amazing years.

Phil Bastock.


Clubman of the Year 2017 is Jon Lemm
Jon is Team Manager of the Sunday XI who were successful in winning the Cup and had much improved performances in 2017.
Also Jon is almost always present at the weekly Tuesday Night Nets and is Youth and Junior organiser for the Club.


Players of the Year 2017.

Senior Players of the Year

JADE RICHTER– Jade hit a Club record 208 retired not out against Hagley  on 23 July as well as 156 against Chaddesley Corbett to total 560 runs in just 7 innings

RICHARD HALL – Richard returned to the Club after 5 years away (last game 040812) and excelled particularly with the bat scoring 263 runs with a best of 67 not out but his innings of the year was his match winning 57 in the cup final.

Youth Players of the Year (Aged 15 – 17 during the season)

JOSH LEMM – Josh took 14 wickets to finish equal top in the bowling with a best of 4 for 20 and added to that a very useful 95 runs.

DOMINIC O’REILLY – Dominic excelled with the bat scoring 273 runs with a best of 107 and also took 6 wickets.

Junior Player of the Year (Aged 12 – 14 during the season)

JACK DUDLEY – Jack at age 13 became first choice wicketkeeper for the Club on merit and also scored a vital 22 in the quarter final against Pedmore.

** CUP WINNERS 2017 **

Sunday Border League - Cup Final  03/09/17

Chaddesley Corbett 174 all out v Amblecote & Wollaston 175 for 6

Amblecote & Wollaston - Honours List

1984 - Star League Champions

1988 - WM Mid-Week League (Division 4) Champions

1990 - Star League Champions

2007 - Sunday Border League (Division 2) Champions

2008 - Sunday Border League Champions

2008 - Worcs' County League (Division 4 N) Champions

2012 - Sunday Border League (Division 2) Champions

2017 - Sunday Border League - Cup Winners